AIA Hong Kong

Thank You Letter from President 2020


Dear Members,

Happy New Year to you all!

I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank You to all our members for your continued support through a challenging year. Despite COVID, we were able to provide 30 Continuing Education credits through virtual events, building tours and collaboration programs.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the following members who have made 2020 a successful year for the AIA Hong Kong Chapter.

  • Immediate Past President: Kevin Limfor his continued guidance of the Executive Committee and coordination with the International Region;

  Vice President/ President-elect 2020: Winston Yeo for his double duty on EXCO and as Programs Committee chair;

  Secretary: Florence Chan for her coordination and maintenance of our Chapter records, and communication with AIA National to continue to improve Chapter operations;

  Treasurer: Sung Lee for safeguarding our finances and maintaining our self-sufficiency;

  Communications Chair: Scott Brooks for completing our long-term strategic plan and for working with Catherine Cao to develop a social media strategy;

   Honors & Awards Chair: Elva Tang for coordinating the Chapter’s first virtual adjudication and award ceremony;

  Membership Chair: Ivy Tam for maintaining our Corporate Affiliate relationships and for seeking out new opportunities to enlarge the AIA Hong Kong community;

  Nominating Chair: Peter Basmajian for helping bring our attention to individuals and organizations that made significant contributions to our built environment and the community at large;

  YAG Chair: Caroline Chou for maintaining virtual study classes for our emerging members;

  Past Presidents: Nelson Chen, Peter Basmajian, Ronald Lu, Fanny Lee, William Lim, Christine Bruckner, J Lee Rofkind, Christian Low, Sujata Govada, Ken Hau, Christian Low, Rex Wong and Anderson Lee for guiding the 2020 EXCO.

Thank you all once again for your continued support. We are looking forward to an exciting 2021 from the new Executive Committee.


Vicky Chan, AIA

President 2020