AIA Hong Kong

2016 Highlights

[mark color=”red”]Design Awards[/mark]

This year, the jurors selected 8 submissions for Award distinction. Specifically, (2) Honors Awards for Architecture, (2) Merit Awards for Interior Architecture, and (3) Merit Awards for Urban Design, (1) Merit Award for Unbuilt.

In addition, two recipients of the AIA Hong Kong Scholastic Award 2016 have been selected by the University of Hong Kong and the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

The AIA Hong Kong would like to express sincere thanks and appreciation to the jurors for participation. The jurors for the 2016 Design Awards include:

Mr. Steven Miller, FAIA, RIBA – Jury Chair
International Director, The American Institute of Architects

Principal, YNL Architects

Mr. Vincent Ng, HKIA, RIBA, RAIA, HKIUD, APEC, Architect, RA, AP, JP
President, Hong Kong Institute of Architects

Prof. Nasrine Seraji, AA, dipl, RIBA
Professor and Head of Architecture Department, The University of Hong Kong

Mr. Takashi Yanai, AIA
Managing Partner, Ehrlich Yanai Rhee Chaney Architects

Mr. Brian Jan, Assoc. AIA
Chair, 2016 Honors & Awards Committee

Mr. Gregory Leong, AIA
Technical Advisor, 2016 Honors & Awards Committee

[mark color=”red”]Scholastic Awards[/mark]
The AIA Hong Kong is pleased to announce that this year’s recipients of AIA Hong Kong Scholastic Awards are:
Mr. Farzad Lee Kai, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Ms. Alana Tam Wing Yan, The University of Hong Kong

[mark color=”red”]Citation[/mark]
The AIA Hong Kong is pleased to announce this year’s Chapter Citation recipient.

[mark color=”red”]AlA Hong Kong Chapter Citation[/mark]

[column width=”1/5″ first=”yes”]


[column width=”4/5″ last=”yes”]

Urban Discovery

In recognition of significant contributions in the Chapter’s region for engaging local communities with events, exhibitions, city walks and mobile apps to promote heritage buildings and neighborhoods as cultural and economic assets in Hong Kong and throughout Asia.


[column width=”1/5″ first=”yes”]